Enough worries for today.

There really are enough things in each day to concern myself about without borrowing tomorrow’s trouble. I seem to be having a hard time with this concept. My brain is telling me that I have to be prepared for every possible outcome from court this week or else I will suffer deeper pain and heart break. My saviour is telling me :
Matthew 6:34 “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

It was hard to take her to her visit today knowing today may be our last day together.

Leave a Reply

