A few miles is just too far.

We did it. We ate an early dinner, hopped in the van with baby book/ life book and cookies in tote and went to visit our little Hiccup. Two weeks is a long time in baby days! She seemed so big but it was actually a 5 oz difference. We also got to visit with Rough Nut and Tough Nut. They were all covered in stickiness and big smiles. The kids played together and visited Hiccup off and on. Jones and I took turns holding her. She is so precious. I am missing her so much. Having her in my arms felt like the most comfortable I have been since she left my arms two weeks ago. Relatives are being very gracious in letting us visit and have pretty much left the door open for us to come as often as we want. I plan to. She does seems to be ok, happy even. I hope not to have any nightmares tonight.

Leave a Reply

