An Idea

I have had this idea rolling around in my head since we found out we weren’t going to be adopting Rough Nut and Tough Nut. I have always loved children’s clothing, since my childhood. I was so blessed when Thing 1 was born to have always had people in our lives to give us their hand me downs. I loved it, loved washing them up and sorting through them and finding what would work and what needed to head on to Goodwill. I loved putting together little outfits out of the odds and ends that came our way. I had been looking forward to creating wardrobes for Rough Nut and Tough Nut while we waited for decisions to be made. When we found out they weren’t coming to live with us I was thrilled at the idea that I could help their relatives by collecting clothing for them. I put an plea out on Facebook that I was in need at certain cloths and what sizes an the response was incredible! Within the day I had been contacted by three different people who had clothes they just wanted to get rid of. By the next week I had either picked them up or they had dropped them off. It was so fun to sort it and get it to Rough Nut and Tough Nut. It got me thinking this would be so fun to do for the community. Some how be a recourse for other foster families who get placements and need clothing right away or for families who are getting their children back who may need a recourse in the future or even just for people in the community who could benefit from hand me downs but don’t know anyone. I am not totally sure how this can work or if I am going to pursue it but I might! What a fu. Way to spend my extra time while waiting. Just an idea.

2 thoughts on “An Idea

    • Really?! I am so excited about it. Not sure how to start exactly. I googled the idea and others are doing similar thing across the country so I think it may actually work!

Leave a Reply

