Babysitting foster momma

I had a last minute call to watch Hiccup last night! She really doesn’t like to be away from her momma. I don’t know if it is normal attachment or maybe a bit more intense since she was so abruptly abandoned by her “momma” (me, foster mom, against my wishes). I have mixed feelings while I keep her because I know it would be best for her to spend all her time with her momma.

We had a great time. I was able to calm her by swinging with her. She enjoyed a walk. She ate and then slept in my arms. Before she left Thing 1 and I had her smiling.

Still no call.

20130417-090816.jpg

20130417-090908.jpg

Leave a Reply

