This message repeats in my head about a million times a day

Being content this summer seems to be the goal. Trying to forget the urge to make things happen. I cannot make things happen. I cannot make things happen! Some things, like what we are going to do today, sure. But the stuff I am constantly wanting to control are out of my control. Being contented is the only source of control I have in this situation with Rough & Tough Nut. Being content to wait, content to babysit, content to see and babysit Hiccup… This is all I have right now, maybe forever.

Being content with this situation also gives the the opportunity to be content having a relaxed summer with Thing 1, Thing 2, & Thing 3. We are enjoying lazy mornings and late nights. The girls are interested in sewing and my son is always pursuing his interests. Jones and I are doing our salsa garden. This is good. I can be content. More than content, happy.

Leave a Reply

