First Respite Care

We got a last minute call for respite this weekend so I am picking up a little guy in an hour! He is three and that’s about all I know. It’s kinda nice to be doing something with foster care but I have to admit when I saw the message for a second I thought it was a call for a placement. My first response was Oh My! Oh My! Now we have to make a decision! Once I realized it was just for the weekend I was both let down and relieved.

I have cleaned house just like we are having company. I keep telling myself, he’s three and he isn’t going to check for dust bunnies! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

