Finally…

I had stood about as much time as I could handle without seeing Hiccup. I am a little more comfortable with Rough Nut and Tough Nut not seeing us as often ( although I don’t like it) . But Hiccup needs to be around us to keep a connection besides the fact that she is growing like wild!

I had attempted phone calls and texts to both Relative and Bio mom with no success. I decided Monday I couldn’t wait any longer I had to at least attempt to see everyone. I stopped by unannounced.

Success! A little shocking to find out the latest news. Bio mom has gotten in a pickle again. I won’t go into much detail (partially because I have no details) but it has left Relative and the other relative on their own with three kids. Let’s just say their ages together add up to roughly 140 and they are trying care for an active 7 yr old, an on the go toddler and a 7 month old. Crazy.

I ended up with Hiccup all day!!!! And an insistent promise, from me to them, that I will be coming by nearly everyday. I don’t know where this is going but I am so happy to get to be involved so much again. I am so in love with these kiddos.

Jones and I don’t know what this is going to mean for our future in foster care. I can’t just ignore these sweet babies just because we aren’t actually placed with them. I also can’t see being able to stay involved like we want to with another placement. So we are up in the air about it for now.

Leave a Reply

